The Board of Directors

The composition of the Board of Directors of the Swedish Research Council for Sport Science is determined in accordance with regulation 2009:1 226 in which paragraph 2 reads as follows:

“The Research Council is led by a Board of Directors which shall consist of a President and 13 other members. The President is appointed by the government. With regard to members of the Board, the Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences shall appoint one member, the Swedish Sports Confederation two members and the following institutions of higher education two members each:

  • Lund University, after consultation with Malmö University and Linnaeus University,
  • Gothenburg University, after consultation with Karlstad University and Halmstad University,
  • Karolinska Institutet, after consultation with the Stockholm University,
  • Örebro University, after consultation with Uppsala University and Linköping University,
  • Umeå University, after consultation with Mid Sweden University, Luleå University of Technology and Dalarna University.

All members shall be appointed for a maximum period of three years. For each member except the President there must be a substitute member. The substitute member shall be chosen in the same way and for the same period as the member. The Board of Directors shall appoint a Vice President from among its members.”

The composition of the Board of Directors from 2015 to 2017:

Per Nilsson (Chairperson)
Professor of Education
per.nilsson@esh.se
Tel +46(0)766 36 50 14

Karin Redelius
Professor of Education
Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences
karin.redelius@gih.se
Tel +46(0)8 120 538 32

Agneta Holmäng
Professor of Physiology
University of Gothenburg
agneta.holmang@neuro.gu.se
Tel +46(0)31 786 31 38

Urban Johnson
Professor of Psychology
Halmstad University
urban.johnson@hh.se
Tel +46(0)35 16 72 61

Johnny Wijk
Professor of History
Stockholm University
johnny.wijk@historia.su.se
Tel +46(0)8 16 33 83

Jessica Norrbom
Ph.D. in Physiology
Karolinska Institutet
jessica.norrbom@ki.se
Tel 08-524 837 12

Anna Maria Drake
Ph.D. in Physiotherapy
Lunds University
anna_maria.drake@med.lu.se
Tel +46(0)46 222 89 56

Susanna Hedenborg
Professor of Sport Sciences
Malmö University
susanna.hedenborg@mah.se
Tel +46(0)40 665 83 85

Tor Söderström
Professor of Education
Umeå University
tor.soderstrom@umu.se
Tel +46(0)90 786 78 15

Michail Tonkonogi
Professor of Exercise Physiology
Dalarna University
mtn@du.se
Tel +46(0)708 20 64 35

Fawzi Kadi
Professor of Exercise Physiology
Örebro University
fawzi.kadi@oru.se
Tel +46(0)19 30 11 60

Eva Nylander
Professor of Clinical Physiology
Linköping University
eva.nylander@regionostergotland.se
Tel +46(0)13 22 33 56

Susanne Erlandsson
Swedish Sports Confederation
susanne.erlandsson@svenskfotboll.se
Tel +46(0)70 650 88 45

Peter Mattsson
Swedish Sports Confederation
peter.mattsson@rf.se
Tel +46(0)8 699 60 60